Shine On !

shineon1

Thank you, Dear Kitty, for nominating my blog for the “Shine On Award”.

1st award that I have gotten here and I appreciate it!

THE RULES ARE:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. State 7 things about yourself

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.

5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award requirements ====================================================================

Here are 7 things about me:

– I love waffles. They are my go-to comfort food.

– I like the rain.

– I like to sleep in – totally not a morning person.

– Nobody has ever said I am a patient person.

– I like seafood a lot.

– I swam 120 laps every Saturday morning at the public pool when I was young.

– My favourite drink is a Mojito.

Here are the 15 bloggers that I would like to nominate, for reasons below – I have enjoyed their blogs tremendously.

1. Ben’s Bitter Blog – super funny and entertaining, one of the first blogs that I ‘met’ here.

2. Strong Fit Beautiful – where I go to, to get inspired to spin every week.

3. Woulda Coulda Shoulda – a dose of reality, mixed with tons of fun, laughter and sarcasm.

4. A Cozy Kitchen – where I go to for food inspiration, and fantasize that I can cook 10% as well as she does.

5. Going Dutch – where I go to, for wonderful pictures of Europe, all well-taken.

6. On the Luce – Lucy’s pictures are gorgeous, and her posts are always well-written with just enough bite to entice you to think about that next holiday destination.

7. Travel Destination Bucket List – her travel posts make you wanna pack up and go, wherever she is.

8. Words for Worms – I love reading and her posts about the books that she has read, gives me ideas for the next book to get. I read this book because of her.

9.  Campari and Sofa – every post is short and concise and thought- provoking and I like it.

10. Travelling Monkeys – Honest to goodness writing with a dose of kindness.

11. Killer Boobies – her courage and strength inspires me. And her writing is simple and heartfelt.

12. Gardens for Goldens – I love dogs and this dog rescue home inspires me.

13. My French Heaven – the photos here are killer – good, which is a bad thing for me because I want to be there right now.

14. Warm Vanilla Sugar – I love good food blogs that are not overtly styled (thus making it look fake) and this makes me love her blog.

15. What Kate Wore – I can’t wait to see the royal baby!

Have a good week ahead!

10 comments

  1. Alicia · · Reply

    Well done! Seemed like yesterday when you told us you wanted to start blogging and we rolled our eyes. Ha proved us wrong big time cuz it has been exciting to find out what new posts you have and interesting articles. Shine on! When you hit 1000, you get a camera ritey haha. Or any other wants ? Proud of you. Even our daddy reads your blog ha.

    1. What are YOU going to give me? 🙂

  2. Cheryl · · Reply

    great job! i love your blog.. very entertaining

    1. Thank you!!

    1. You are welcome!

  3. Thank you so much Michelle. We read bacondandjackrussels all the time and very much enjoy it. We will strive to keep on deserving the award! Claudia and Sue

  4. I stumbled upon yr blog and loved it. Pls feel free to pop by mine. Am pretty new to this. 🙂

    1. HI, Thanks for visiting! I shall go to yours and check it out!

  5. Well done 🙂

Leave a Reply

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

theBERRY

Hotness, heart, humor and too much wine

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

breatheeatlive | Where I've eaten, What I cook

An Austin Girl's Lifestyle blog: I Love Food & Telling Stories About My Adventures

Katie Goes to France

WWOOFing in Velaux

frugal first class travel

Dream. Plan. Pack. Travel. Repeat

Paddle Faster

Memories are the currency in which I measure my life.

Wilde About Dogs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Earthquakes, Skydiving and Kiwis

Winter in New Zealand 2013

things and stuff I love

a better life, one small step at a time.

From High Heels to Hiking Boots

A Backpacking Adventure

Europe By Yaris

One couple, one continent, one long summer

mrchefpooh

All about Food

Birdy begins

Travel, style, things that make you go hmm...

kasamud & more

just travel and eat...

GNineThree | Singapore Food Blog

Chronicles of a girl's food & baking escapades around the world

Rubbish Eat Rubbish Grow

Singapore Food Blog | Singapore Food Reviews | Best Singapore Food | Singapore Best Restaurants | Singapore Travel Blog | Singapore Hotel Reviews | Singapore Staycations

Clara Persis

Refining Social Marketing

The Ranting Panda

of blacks and whites and everything else | singapore | food reviews, lifestyle & travel

dinners for winners

happiness comes from good food

not on orchard

Follow me as I set-up home in Singapore

The Sixth Station

Fueled by popcorn and Dr. Pepper

michaelevansphotographerblog

Life as a Commercial Photographer based in Melbourne Australia...

andmorefood

will travel for food

