Week 14: Links that I love

I am doing this week’s 8 mini links all together in 1 post because miraculously I have ran out of storage space in my wordpress.com account in only 3 months. KW says 3 GB is A LOT and he is appalled that I have used up 99% of it.

I am a tech idiot so I know absolutely nothing about what he is saying. And we found out that to upgrade to 10 GB would cost US$80. And when that finishes, I would have to pay more.

This is seriously an addiction… I love this more than my job. And my job pays me. I never thought I would love it so much. And it would bring me so much satisfaction and fun.

So while KW, who is the smart tech-y one figures out what to do, here are my mini links condensed into 1 post, just like when we started out. See here, here and here.

Putting them as mini links, like the previous weeks, are so much more visually entertaining but my storage space would probably explode then and I might not be able to do all 8 links properly so here we go.

Please enjoy these!

– I am crazy over hedgehogs so this made me smile today!

– Look at these crazy, fun, geeky weddings! These are super funny.

17-33-Worlds-Top-Strangest-Buildings-national-library-belarus1

– Can you guess what this is? Find out more here.

– I cannot wait to try these out! Ever had ramen with parmesan cheese?

p1030752

Image : todaysthedayi.com/2013/06/02/saw-zombies-crawl-through-williamsburg/

This made me smile when I saw it. NYC is so much fun. You would never see this in staid Singapore…

– Have you been to Charleston, South Carolina? I have heard great things about it and I would like to go one day. This post writes about it so beautifully.

– My favourite recipes this week – here, here and here.

– This is so true – to love someone, you must love yourself first. I wrote about my own experience here too.

I hope you have enjoyed these. Have a good weekend!

And remember that in Singapore, we will be coughing our lungs out because of the haze!!!

For more like this, go here, here and here.

10 comments

  1. mr Burns · · Reply

    you had better know what i’m talking about before even the 10GB storage isn’t enuff fer ya….it’s the quality of the pictures…the higher the resolution, the bigger the file size..which when you upload, it takes up a larger portion of the storage capacity of your account…pictures for web viewing doesn’t need to be too high res or large in size….maybe you can ask KW, he might know what i’m talking about..

  2. mr Burns · · Reply

    i just checked the file size of the zombie picture, it’s 1.8MB…..it’s image size is 265mm X 406mm X 180dpi, which is actually quite large for web viewing……just in case you are interested to know.. 🙂

    1. i dont know what the hell you are talking about —haha.
      i like big pictures!

  3. mr Burns · · Reply

    i think its the file size of the pixs you’re attaching, that is if the quality of pictures you attached weighs in on the storage space as well….you may try re-sizing them by, smaller image size or lowering the dpi (resolution) so the file size wouldn’t be too heavy on the account storage…

  4. Hi! I nominated you for the Sunshine Award. Please go to http://gettingridofboredom.wordpress.com/2013/06/22/my-ray-of-sunshine/ to get more info. Hope you accept it. 🙂

    1. Thank you so much!! I will go check it out.

  5. Thanks so much for linking to our post “7 Things We Love About Charleston.” Much appreciated. Now I’m going to check out all these other great links! All the best, Terri

    1. HI Terri, the pleasure is all mine! 🙂

  6. Awwww, that hedgehog is so cute! Want it x

    1. Me too! I love it. I am thinking of getting one…

Leave a Reply

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

theBERRY

Hotness, heart, humor and too much wine

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

breatheeatlive | Where I've eaten, What I cook

An Austin Girl's Lifestyle blog: I Love Food & Telling Stories About My Adventures

Katie Goes to France

WWOOFing in Velaux

frugal first class travel

Dream. Plan. Pack. Travel. Repeat

Paddle Faster

Memories are the currency in which I measure my life.

Wilde About Dogs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Earthquakes, Skydiving and Kiwis

Winter in New Zealand 2013

things and stuff I love

a better life, one small step at a time.

From High Heels to Hiking Boots

A Backpacking Adventure

Europe By Yaris

One couple, one continent, one long summer

mrchefpooh

All about Food

Birdy begins

Travel, style, things that make you go hmm...

kasamud & more

just travel and eat...

GNineThree | Singapore Food Blog

Chronicles of a girl's food & baking escapades around the world

Rubbish Eat Rubbish Grow

Singapore Food Blog | Singapore Food Reviews | Best Singapore Food | Singapore Best Restaurants | Singapore Travel Blog | Singapore Hotel Reviews | Singapore Staycations

Clara Persis

Refining Social Marketing

The Ranting Panda

of blacks and whites and everything else | singapore | food reviews, lifestyle & travel

dinners for winners

happiness comes from good food

not on orchard

Follow me as I set-up home in Singapore

The Sixth Station

Fueled by popcorn and Dr. Pepper

michaelevansphotographerblog

Life as a Commercial Photographer based in Melbourne Australia...

andmorefood

will travel for food

