My Everyday Life : Week 6

Last week flew past and it was finally the weekend and now it is Monday again. We went for a new circuit training class, KW and I went shopping, my sister and I went on a girls’ night out and we also checked out a cafe that we have been wanting to try. And KW and I had an awesome dinner and movie date night on Friday!

And Happy Fathers’ Day to all the dads out there, for those who are still enjoying their Sunday night!

I am having some issues with some photos that were not able to be loaded so next week’s weekly everyday life photos will hopefully include the ones that are missing from here.

Please enjoy these pictures!

IMG_4474

KW and I had nasi briyani last Sunday night – it was sinful and good.
It is a is a rice-based dish made with spices, rice (usually basmati) and chicken, mutton, fish, eggs or vegetables. KW always has the mutton and I have the chicken.

IMG_4475

My sister – not being human again.

I wrote about my hate for yoga and her love for it here.

IMG_4476

My sister says she is striving towards this pose — is this even real? and is this possible? Gosh.

fa69b9dbbf1124106d3952b542781267

From left : Me, my dad and my sister.

I wrote my 1st ‘letter’ to my father last week and KW sent him the link secretly. He read it and was happy.

IMG_4488

On my way to lunch on Tuesday last week, I saw this! This is the famous fried chicken outlet from Taiwan – KW ate this on our Taiwan holiday last year and since then we have been addicted. A piece of this is bigger than your whole hand. And it extends out of the paper bag that they give to you!

IMG_4503

We went to Jewel Cafe for lunch last week – my iced latte.

IMG_4502

The menu

IMG_4508

My appetizer – ‘octopoke’ – octopus with avocado.

IMG_4510

My ‘OMG’ burger – beef patty with luncheon meat!!!! It was good.

Back Camera

Played with my hamster – I am looking to adopt more from SPCA but they do not have syrian hamsters, only dwarf ones.

IMG_4519

We went shopping and KW bought 8 shirts from GAP – They had a 50% sale going on.

IMG_4534

He bought havaianas too.

IMG_4499

I read that walnuts promote hair growth so I am eating them in the office every morning for breakfast!

IMG_4535

My sister checked out a new cafe – ‘G’ last week – the cakes cost $9 each. Madness. A slice of cake this tiny should never cost so much.

IMG_4577

I had lunch alone – chicken curry with rice. With a new book that I just started on Monday. The book was good, the lunch not so.

   unusual-strange-clouds-3-1

One of my Friday links this week.

enhanced-buzz-wide-3199-1364330983-5

Another of my friday links this week, about abandoned buildings.

enhanced-buzz-27796-1367872781-0 enhanced-buzz-27800-1367872849-10

I miss NYC.

25466002_c9929d29d1

I love photos of forests. Except if it reminds me of the Blair Witch Project…

IMG_4581

KW and I had a great dinner after body combat on Thursday – we went to East Coast lagoon and had rojak, chicken wings and sugarcane juice. Rojak is a fruit and vegetable dish – and we had it dry, without gravy.

IMG_4582

We had fishball soup as well.

  IMG_4583

I read this post last week and showed this picture to my sister – this clown freaked us out when we were young!!

IMG_4584

KW had dry char siew (pork) noodles last week.

IMG_4585

Singapore is officially the most expensive city in Asia – yes, prices of everything is rising faster than my salary!

IMG_4587

We ate at Hock Lam Beef noodles after circuit training on Friday. The place has been renovated and the prices have been revised as well…

IMG_4588

Our beef noodles.

IMG_4543

My sister brought me out for a much-anticipated Girls’ Night Out. Read about it here and here.

IMG_4537

We went to Morton’s for happy hour – 5pm-7pm, they had free flow of steak sandwiches if you order the mojitos. I was underwhelmed. The sandwiches were miserably small and the waitress comes around with it every 50 minutes.

2

KW came to join us for drinks after he was done with work.

IMG_4589

My sister and I went to Homebodies – a cafe at Boat Quay.

IMG_4591

My sister

IMG_4593

We ordered a pork hot dog to share.

photo

IMG_4597

In the cab on the way home after the cafe

  

1

KW and I had a great date night on Friday – we went to PS Cafe at Ann Siang Hill.

3

KW had a sirloin steak

4

Preparing for my zumba class on Saturday..

For more like this, go here and here.

3 comments

  1. Interesting post!

    1. Thank you for visiting!!

  2. Great week!

Leave a Reply

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

theBERRY

Hotness, heart, humor and too much wine

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

breatheeatlive | Where I've eaten, What I cook

An Austin Girl's Lifestyle blog: I Love Food & Telling Stories About My Adventures

Katie Goes to France

WWOOFing in Velaux

frugal first class travel

Dream. Plan. Pack. Travel. Repeat

Paddle Faster

Memories are the currency in which I measure my life.

Wilde About Dogs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Earthquakes, Skydiving and Kiwis

Winter in New Zealand 2013

things and stuff I love

a better life, one small step at a time.

From High Heels to Hiking Boots

A Backpacking Adventure

Europe By Yaris

One couple, one continent, one long summer

mrchefpooh

All about Food

Birdy begins

Travel, style, things that make you go hmm...

kasamud & more

just travel and eat...

GNineThree | Singapore Food Blog

Chronicles of a girl's food & baking escapades around the world

Rubbish Eat Rubbish Grow

Singapore Food Blog | Singapore Food Reviews | Best Singapore Food | Singapore Best Restaurants | Singapore Travel Blog | Singapore Hotel Reviews | Singapore Staycations

Clara Persis

Refining Social Marketing

The Ranting Panda

of blacks and whites and everything else | singapore | food reviews, lifestyle & travel

dinners for winners

happiness comes from good food

not on orchard

Follow me as I set-up home in Singapore

The Sixth Station

Fueled by popcorn and Dr. Pepper

michaelevansphotographerblog

Life as a Commercial Photographer based in Melbourne Australia...

andmorefood

will travel for food

