MY EVERYDAY LIFE : WEEK 5

This week, I went shopping at Liang Court, met a good friend for her birthday dinner, celebrated my dad’s birthday with a simple lunch, had great coffee and beer at PasarBella, ate Vietnamese pho at Wheelock Place, finished reading a long overdue book and KW baked 2 cakes!

I also wished I was in Philly (so that we can try the lasagne burger) & Venice (where we had the best seafood of our lives!). I also wrote about my hate for yoga!

I hope you had a great week too. Please enjoy these photos!

IMG_4291

I cut up some leftover oranges in the fridge to ‘juice’ them on Monday night after my spinning class.

IMG_4292

My sister had chicken wings for supper.

Lasangna-Burger

The PYT lasagne burger in Philly!

I wrote about this.

IMG_4300

I went shopping at Liang Court on Tuesday, looking for sushi.

IMG_4301

Fried japanese items beside the salad choices at the japanese store..

IMG_4306 IMG_4307

IMG_4308

My lunch on Tuesday – salmon with assorted dishes.

IMG_4309

I bought cakes back for kw and my sister for supper.

IMG_4310

What’s an ADULT CAKE???

IMG_4303

Browsing in a pet shop

IMG_4304

Looking at cute dog toys for Jingle and Oreo

IMG_4311

Went to a bookshop to look for a book but it is not in yet.

IMG_4321

Playing with my hamsters before body combat class on Tuesday

IMG_4327

Jingle likes to watch them too.

IMG_4358

Getting ready for my body combat class on Wednesday

IMG_4347

IMG_4360

Prawn olive pesto pasta for lunch one day this week

IMG_4368

A little friend came onto the table while KW was working one night…

IMG_4375

KW and I ate lunch at Sun with Moon this week – I had salmon head with assorted sushi.

IMG_4378

He had beef sukiyaki.

IMG_4380

I sent my friend a bouquet of flowers for her birthday!

IMG_4391

KW and I had breakfast on Friday. Club sandwich for me.

IMG_4392

Dimsum buns from Tim Ho Wan – my sister had these on Friday.

IMG_4394

Osmanthus jelly

IMG_4393

IMG_4400

This is hilarious – my sister’s friend drew this for her.

IMG_4256

Does the picture look like the photo?

IMG_4398

Jingle looking at me as I ate char kway teow this week…

IMG_4404

We went for pig’s organ soup – except we don’t eat the organs, so we will order lean pork meat only. Pig’s organ soup is boiled from a mix of pig offals including liver, heart, intestines, stomach, tongue, blood cubes, as well as pork meat slices, strips of salted vegetables, Chinese lettuce and a sprinkle of chopped onion leaves and pepper.

Laughing-Actors-Game-of-Thrones

This is one of my Friday weekly links this week.

horseshoe-bend-1

I wanna go to Horseshoe Bend one day.

NP Dog 10

Going on a dogsled expedition would fulfil one of my dreams.

Roti Prata at Tekka Market

What do you have for breakfast in your country? Over here in Singapore, we sometimes have prata!

Stonehenge on the Salisbury Plain

One of the links this week too.

IMG_2899

I recalled our Venice trip this week.

funny-yoga

I wrote about my hate for yoga…

IMG_4410

I had yong tau foo for lunch on Saturday

IMG_4414

We went to Singapore’s first ‘farmer’s market’ and I was underwhelmed… not enough food stores to satisfy my hunger at dinnertime..

IMG_4416

Beers from our favourite store in the ‘market’.

IMG_4411

Great paella – too bad they ran out by the time we wanted some.

IMG_4423

Self service wine

IMG_4425

The cheese store

IMG_4426

KW bought a wrap from Shiraz.

IMG_4432

Coffee was good though…

IMG_4415 IMG_4417 IMG_4418 IMG_4412 IMG_4421 IMG_4422 IMG_4428 IMG_4430

IMG_4436

KW made a lemon citrus cake

IMG_4437

And a banana cake!

IMG_4438

Jingle wanted some cake too…

IMG_4441

Our plant in the kitchen – my uncle gave it to us as a housewarming present and that was 8 years ago! It is huge now.

IMG_4442

Wrapped a ‘red packet’ with money, for my father for his birthday today.

IMG_4443

We had prawn noodles for his birthday lunch

IMG_4444

Mine, that had pork ribs in it.

IMG_4445

Bought salmon oil, shampoo and snacks for the dogs.

IMG_4463

Playing with the pet shop’s Alsatian!

IMG_4465

Playing with jingle as she snacked on her new bone.

IMG_5928

KW went for his weekly sunday soccer match!

For more like this, go here and here.

For others, go here and here.

4 comments

  1. My favorite pics: Food w/ captions, Jingle! Has he tried to eat the Hampster?

    1. Yes! How did you know? if she manages to catch one, she will chase it around the house!

      1. My dogs are chipmunk chasers. Lol.

        1. oh they are the same!!!

Leave a Reply

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

theBERRY

Hotness, heart, humor and too much wine

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

breatheeatlive | Where I've eaten, What I cook

An Austin Girl's Lifestyle blog: I Love Food & Telling Stories About My Adventures

Katie Goes to France

WWOOFing in Velaux

frugal first class travel

Dream. Plan. Pack. Travel. Repeat

Paddle Faster

Memories are the currency in which I measure my life.

Wilde About Dogs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Earthquakes, Skydiving and Kiwis

Winter in New Zealand 2013

things and stuff I love

a better life, one small step at a time.

From High Heels to Hiking Boots

A Backpacking Adventure

Europe By Yaris

One couple, one continent, one long summer

mrchefpooh

All about Food

Birdy begins

Travel, style, things that make you go hmm...

kasamud & more

just travel and eat...

GNineThree | Singapore Food Blog

Chronicles of a girl's food & baking escapades around the world

Rubbish Eat Rubbish Grow

Singapore Food Blog | Singapore Food Reviews | Best Singapore Food | Singapore Best Restaurants | Singapore Travel Blog | Singapore Hotel Reviews | Singapore Staycations

Clara Persis

Refining Social Marketing

The Ranting Panda

of blacks and whites and everything else | singapore | food reviews, lifestyle & travel

dinners for winners

happiness comes from good food

not on orchard

Follow me as I set-up home in Singapore

The Sixth Station

Fueled by popcorn and Dr. Pepper

michaelevansphotographerblog

Life as a Commercial Photographer based in Melbourne Australia...

andmorefood

will travel for food

