Burger Shack – We come here for fuss – free great burgers

IMG_4202

My burger with fried egg and bacon added.

We ate at ‘Burger Shack’ on Friday last week – it was a last minute decision and it was definitely not near where I work. We drove around for a bit, brainstorming for ideas on where to eat. It was a very, very hot Friday and we definitely wanted air – conditioning, no matter where we ended up eating. It was way too frustratingly hot for lunch outside.

KW suggested fish at Nakajima Suisan but I did not feel like having fish that day. Hummus did not do it for me either, so no Caffe Beviamo. Finally KW thought of going further away and we decided on ‘Burger Shack‘.

This place is really a simple, fuss-free burger joint and we like it here.

The Burger Shack is in Bukit Timah. We parked the car and walked across to the small joint.

IMG_4193

The menu, outside of the joint

IMG_4192

KW decided on the lamb burger and I had the usual burger. I wanted it with bacon and fried egg too. We also went for the set meal, which came with fries and a drink. Before we ordered I asked the lady if she can accept payments via credit card but she said they only do cash payments. As it was my treat for this lunch, I went to the shopping centre nearby to withdraw money from my bank’s cash machine. I always end up paying with my credit card at restaurants or when I shop, so I rarely have more than $30 cash on me most days. A bad habit, I know.

IMG_4194

So I went ahead to order and the lady at the cashier was very friendly. We always get great service here and that makes dining here pleasant.

This was the current promotion – Mighty Meatball Burger. Now that I looked at the menu once more, I see that they still have the burger that I loved previously – the Waikiki Burger. It comes with pineapple, bacon and cheese. Oh well, we can always come back for it next time!

IMG_4195

IMG_4196

Mostly students – nobody was above 20..

IMG_4200

Kw’s lamb burger

IMG_4201My burger with bacon and a fried egg

IMG_4202

IMG_4203

KW digging in happily into his lamb burger.

IMG_4198

IMG_4197

IMG_4204

We ate with our hands, picking up the burgers and savoring every bite of it. KW said that his lamb was fantastic and aromatic, well- seasoned and the portion was just enough for a good lunch. I felt that the buns were not great – I think they changed the type of the buns that they used. I would prefer grilled buns too.

I finished the meat, egg and bacon but could not finish the fries. They were good though and were crispy yet soft on the inside.

Students adore this place and as you can see from the photos, most of them are here with their group of friends. I think we were the only 2 people who are older than 30 here.

It was the perfect lunch to end off a work week – simple, fuss- free and delicious.

Burger Shack 
559 Bukit Timah road
#01-01 King’s Arcade
Tel: 6466 3477

If you like food, see here, here and here.

For others, see here, here and here.

Leave a Reply

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

theBERRY

Hotness, heart, humor and too much wine

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

breatheeatlive | Where I've eaten, What I cook

An Austin Girl's Lifestyle blog: I Love Food & Telling Stories About My Adventures

Katie Goes to France

WWOOFing in Velaux

frugal first class travel

Dream. Plan. Pack. Travel. Repeat

Paddle Faster

Memories are the currency in which I measure my life.

Wilde About Dogs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Earthquakes, Skydiving and Kiwis

Winter in New Zealand 2013

things and stuff I love

a better life, one small step at a time.

From High Heels to Hiking Boots

A Backpacking Adventure

Europe By Yaris

One couple, one continent, one long summer

mrchefpooh

All about Food

Birdy begins

Travel, style, things that make you go hmm...

kasamud & more

just travel and eat...

GNineThree | Singapore Food Blog

Chronicles of a girl's food & baking escapades around the world

Rubbish Eat Rubbish Grow

Singapore Food Blog | Singapore Food Reviews | Best Singapore Food | Singapore Best Restaurants | Singapore Travel Blog | Singapore Hotel Reviews | Singapore Staycations

Clara Persis

Refining Social Marketing

The Ranting Panda

of blacks and whites and everything else | singapore | food reviews, lifestyle & travel

dinners for winners

happiness comes from good food

not on orchard

Follow me as I set-up home in Singapore

The Sixth Station

Fueled by popcorn and Dr. Pepper

michaelevansphotographerblog

Life as a Commercial Photographer based in Melbourne Australia...

andmorefood

will travel for food

