My Everyday Life : Week 4

I am so glad the weekend is here – this week has been LONG… all last week’s fault for being a 4 day week. Haha!

This week, my mum came home from her holiday in Spain and Portugal, we had a great dinner with my father, had late night supper and drinks with my sister and her friends at a great place, went shopping, revisited an old favourite dinner place of ours that has shifted locations, my sister received a cake from her students, we ate burgers again, exercised and played at a super old playground in Singapore.

Please enjoy these photos!

IMG_4178

I love snow globes and magnets – these are souvenirs from Spain and Portugal from my mum.

IMG_4106

We went to the airport to fetch my mum and we saw these ‘animals’ at the arrival hall – guess what? The guy in the ‘lion’ suit was there to propose to his girlfriend. All his friends were there to help him surprise her. But she took more than 45 minutes to come out and we had to leave. Look at how enthusiastic the ‘giraffe’ was ! !

IMG_4181

I put the new magnets on my full – to – the – brim fridge door.

IMG_6427

Flowers in my mum’s garden on a sunny Sunday afternoon

IMG_6428

We went for lunch nearby and a kind guy passed us his carpark coupon – it still had 15 minutes of paid time left. 15 minutes was all we needed for our lunch noodles.

IMG_6429

We had fishball noodles after we parked the car.

IMG_6430

My sister and her friends went for a super short 1 day holiday to Bintan!

IMG_6426

Jingle slept beside me on Sunday night as I blogged and she suddenly awoke looking like this – this was super funny!

IMG_4109

My sister’s fishball noodles at a hawker centre in Serangoon for supper this week.

IMG_4182

My favourite bracelet

IMG_4147

Japanese lunch at Sun with Moon with my friend this week – Salmon head soup with sushi.

169729479676514166_Aa4ZKRzl_c

Monday’s post.

bacon,funny-c911ec866bdd5e27f8d97496fc32a1d9_hAnother funny one this week.

evry last one

I finished this book .

IMG_4152

My sister received this from her students this week – how lovely!

IMG_4111

Chocolate tart at a cafe (Maison Ikkoku)

IMG_4112

Rainbow cake and latte at the same cafe

IMG_4113

I returned my books at the library.

IMG_4114

Bubble tea while reading

IMG_4122

I borrowed more books this week …

IMG_4110

Lunch at Table Manners this week – salmon with broccoli and steak.

IMG_4132

An interesting ‘newsstand’ that I saw while shopping on Tuesday!

IMG_4136

A new shop at Wheelock Place

IMG_4138

I like the ‘Patience’ sign – too bad it costs $35!

IMG_4139

Look at the cute vintage cars!

IMG_4140

Freaky looking dolls …

IMG_4142

I love bread from here!

IMG_4137 IMG_4143

IMG_4208

Jingle after her shower this week

IMG_4120

And playing with her toy after!

IMG_6325My sushi post this week.

IMG_4155

We had dinner with my dad at Sentosa Cove

IMG_4156

A lot of the residents at Sentosa, have yachts. Sentosa is a popular island resort located south of Singapore.

IMG_4161

Seafood dinner here

IMG_4162

My sister and I

IMG_4166

My dish – black cod

IMG_4167

KW and I

IMG_4170

Tiramisu

IMG_4158 IMG_4159 IMG_4172

IMG_4183

I had yong tau foo for lunch one day -Yong tau foo is a dish where you choose from a wide varied selection of food items, including fish balls, crab sticks, bittergourds, cuttlefish, lettuce, ladies fingers, as well as chilis, and various forms of fresh produce, seafood and meats common in Chinese cuisine.

IMG_4184

KW’s lunch – char siew rice (Roast pork rice that is served with slices of char siew, sliced cucumber, white rice and covered in a sweet gravy or dark soy sauce.)

IMG_4192

KW and I had burgers at ‘Burger Shack’

IMG_4200

His lamb burger

IMG_4203

Digging in!

IMG_4211

My sister and her friends had supper with us after body combat on Friday – this restaurant is in Robertson Quay.

IMG_4214

Joyce, Cheryl, my sister and I.

IMG_4216

The mojito was mine! Drinks for the night!

IMG_4218

My dish – salmon steak

IMG_4215

IMG_4223

KW’s dish – ribeye steak

plane-landing-maho-beach-11

My 1st friday mini link this week.

enhanced-buzz-wide-10761-1367271934-10

Another of my weekly links – I will never forget this picture!

enhanced-buzz-wide-22531-1369407042-10

Don’t you just think this picture is so sweet – another of my weekly links.

1600x1200-aurora-borealis01-600x450One of my dream destinations!

IMG_4231

We ate curry chicken noodles from here on Saturday before Zumba.

IMG_4226

Curry chicken noodles

IMG_4228

The long flight up to our exercise class on Saturday.

IMG_4230

It was very hot on Saturday afternoon.

IMG_4254

Jingle on 1 of her many daily walks

IMG_4238

My sister went on a picnic!

IMG_4242

Our dinner – porridge with sweet potato

IMG_4243

2 of our dishes – slow braised pork belly with preserved vegetables and salted egg. Very popular dish – the pork was heavenly!

IMG_4244

Prawn omelette

IMG_4245

Claypot tofu with vegetables

IMG_4246

All the dishes together

IMG_4247

Outside of the Oasis restaurant – very oriental- looking.

IMG_4253

You don’t find these playgrounds very often in Singapore these days – this is very very old school (those I played with when I was young). The playgrounds in the past actually have sand. KW and I had fun playing here, after our porridge dinner!

If you like this, you will like this, this and this.

For others, you will like this and this.

2 comments

  1. Cheryl · · Reply

    What an eventful week!! Filled with so many fun filled activities and glorious food! Glad I was part of it. Haha…

    1. Yes it was super fun. Non work stuff is always fun! HAHA!!

Leave a Reply

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

theBERRY

Hotness, heart, humor and too much wine

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

breatheeatlive | Where I've eaten, What I cook

An Austin Girl's Lifestyle blog: I Love Food & Telling Stories About My Adventures

Katie Goes to France

WWOOFing in Velaux

frugal first class travel

Dream. Plan. Pack. Travel. Repeat

Paddle Faster

Memories are the currency in which I measure my life.

Wilde About Dogs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Earthquakes, Skydiving and Kiwis

Winter in New Zealand 2013

things and stuff I love

a better life, one small step at a time.

From High Heels to Hiking Boots

A Backpacking Adventure

Europe By Yaris

One couple, one continent, one long summer

mrchefpooh

All about Food

Birdy begins

Travel, style, things that make you go hmm...

kasamud & more

just travel and eat...

GNineThree | Singapore Food Blog

Chronicles of a girl's food & baking escapades around the world

Rubbish Eat Rubbish Grow

Singapore Food Blog | Singapore Food Reviews | Best Singapore Food | Singapore Best Restaurants | Singapore Travel Blog | Singapore Hotel Reviews | Singapore Staycations

Clara Persis

Refining Social Marketing

The Ranting Panda

of blacks and whites and everything else | singapore | food reviews, lifestyle & travel

dinners for winners

happiness comes from good food

not on orchard

Follow me as I set-up home in Singapore

The Sixth Station

Fueled by popcorn and Dr. Pepper

michaelevansphotographerblog

Life as a Commercial Photographer based in Melbourne Australia...

andmorefood

will travel for food

