Nakajima Suisan Grilled Fish : I have eaten at this japanese eatery 3 times this week

2013-05-07 11.56.12

After buying Laduree maracons from Takashimaya Shopping Centre this week, I went to the basement to look for lunch. I came across this little place at the corner and decided to try it out on Tuesday. Since then, I have eaten here on Thursday and Friday too. There are other stores around this place as well and all are open concept spaces where you order your meals and they will send it to you. I see that there are other stores around selling pastas, Japanese rice etc as well – I will get around to trying them all eventually.

2013-05-07 11.57.21

This little place has seats for you to enjoy your lunch – it is almost fuss-free. You order from the menu at the counter and they do not charge service charge so that is a plus point for me!

My salmon teriyaki set was $11.50. Quite a steal for a delicious Japanese meal.

2013-05-07 12.03.20

No service charge! Plus point!

2013-05-07 12.06.24

My meal – salmon fish set.

When your order is ready, the waiter delivers it to you with a cup of green tea. The grilled fish comes with rice, a small bowl of appetizers, miso soup and salad. Look at the huge bowl of rice – I could not finish them all and preferred to eat more of the fish and salad instead. The salad looks simple but it is refreshing. I finished it all.

Next time perhaps I can order a side of sashimi from the takeaway counter to load up even more on fish.

2013-05-07 11.56.03

Look at all the enticing sushi!

The counter has sushi to take away or to enjoy at your seats and besides fish, they also sell other types of Japanese lunches. But I am here only for the fish – I love my seafood!

My friend tried the snow cod and she said it was good too! I shall try that this week.

2013-05-07 11.58.02

I can hardly decide what to choose – so many great choices!

2013-05-07 11.55.54

They have daily promotions depending on what fish is in season – I will try out the snow cod next!

It gets almost full at about 1230pm so be here earlier if you want to enjoy your Japanese fish. This is a hidden gem in the Takashimaya basement so do try! Will do for a great dinner as well, before you start your shopping.

So far I have tried the saba and the salmon – both were fresh and delicious. Portions are also big enough to satisfy. I am a fan of this place now.

Great way to decompress before we go back to work again!

Leave a Reply

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

theBERRY

Hotness, heart, humor and too much wine

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

breatheeatlive | Where I've eaten, What I cook

An Austin Girl's Lifestyle blog: I Love Food & Telling Stories About My Adventures

Katie Goes to France

WWOOFing in Velaux

frugal first class travel

Dream. Plan. Pack. Travel. Repeat

Paddle Faster

Memories are the currency in which I measure my life.

Wilde About Dogs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Earthquakes, Skydiving and Kiwis

Winter in New Zealand 2013

things and stuff I love

a better life, one small step at a time.

From High Heels to Hiking Boots

A Backpacking Adventure

Europe By Yaris

One couple, one continent, one long summer

mrchefpooh

All about Food

Birdy begins

Travel, style, things that make you go hmm...

kasamud & more

just travel and eat...

GNineThree | Singapore Food Blog

Chronicles of a girl's food & baking escapades around the world

Rubbish Eat Rubbish Grow

Singapore Food Blog | Singapore Food Reviews | Best Singapore Food | Singapore Best Restaurants | Singapore Travel Blog | Singapore Hotel Reviews | Singapore Staycations

Clara Persis

Refining Social Marketing

The Ranting Panda

of blacks and whites and everything else | singapore | food reviews, lifestyle & travel

dinners for winners

happiness comes from good food

not on orchard

Follow me as I set-up home in Singapore

The Sixth Station

Fueled by popcorn and Dr. Pepper

michaelevansphotographerblog

Life as a Commercial Photographer based in Melbourne Australia...

andmorefood

will travel for food

