San Francisco & Los Angeles: Photos & Memories

P1010281

San Francisco

I was looking through some of our older photos taken on holidays and I suddenly miss San Francisco & Los Angeles so much. It is funny how each holiday brings back a different flood of memories: the places that we went, the food that we tried, the weather on a particular day, the clothes that we wore, the inevitable fights that we will have at the beginning of the trip when my nerves are frayed, the road trips, the feeling of being free and as the days pass, you try to cherish and hold onto every single moment and memory because you know soon you will be on the flight home.

I don’t know about you but the flight home always depresses me. I am not really the sort that can ‘live in the moment’ and so when I am on the plane from Singapore, I will inevitably think of the plane trip back and that saddens me. As the years pass, I try to coach my mind not to think so much forward but rather to stay in the moment. I succeed sometimes.

I like to look back though and this holiday of ours to SFO & LA was filled with so much love, fun and spontaneity that I tear up a little when memories take my mind back.

I particularly love road trips because there are just 2 of us all alone in the car. Even though we will not speak endlessly for the entire drive, you know that the other person is equally present and we are happy just to be with each other, quietly contended and for me, that is enough.

P1010148

We will always get strawberries.

P1010144

Farmers Market

P1010137 P1010141 P1010152 P1010156 P1010158 P1010161

P1010134

A gold bangle store

P1010183

Fisherman’s Wharf

P1010293

Delicious Pho at Chinatown

P1010225

Waterfront

P1010283

Lombardo Street

P1010226 P1010278

We drove our little car to Los Angeles:

P1010314

P1010304

This is the life – painting by the sea

P1010313

Roadside stall where we bought fruits

P1010370

Travelling along the coast, we found this tiny café that serves very good fish sandwiches

P1010376

Seals sunning themselves

And then we reached Los Angeles:

P1010485

SeaWorld at San Diego

P1010446

Farmers Market at LA

P1010448 P1010449 P1010452 P1010453 P1010454 P1010455

Then on to Yosemite National Park:

We drove back to SFO and had our last evening there:

P1010679

Saba fish for me at a Japanese cafe

Leave a Reply

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

theBERRY

Hotness, heart, humor and too much wine

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

breatheeatlive | Where I've eaten, What I cook

An Austin Girl's Lifestyle blog: I Love Food & Telling Stories About My Adventures

Katie Goes to France

WWOOFing in Velaux

frugal first class travel

Dream. Plan. Pack. Travel. Repeat

Paddle Faster

Memories are the currency in which I measure my life.

Wilde About Dogs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Earthquakes, Skydiving and Kiwis

Winter in New Zealand 2013

things and stuff I love

a better life, one small step at a time.

From High Heels to Hiking Boots

A Backpacking Adventure

Europe By Yaris

One couple, one continent, one long summer

mrchefpooh

All about Food

Birdy begins

Travel, style, things that make you go hmm...

kasamud & more

just travel and eat...

GNineThree | Singapore Food Blog

Chronicles of a girl's food & baking escapades around the world

Rubbish Eat Rubbish Grow

Singapore Food Blog | Singapore Food Reviews | Best Singapore Food | Singapore Best Restaurants | Singapore Travel Blog | Singapore Hotel Reviews | Singapore Staycations

Clara Persis

Refining Social Marketing

The Ranting Panda

of blacks and whites and everything else | singapore | food reviews, lifestyle & travel

dinners for winners

happiness comes from good food

not on orchard

Follow me as I set-up home in Singapore

The Sixth Station

Fueled by popcorn and Dr. Pepper

michaelevansphotographerblog

Life as a Commercial Photographer based in Melbourne Australia...

andmorefood

will travel for food

